New Year! New Whiteboard? Here Is Where To Start!

So, if you like many teachers in the country received a new Whiteboard in your classroom this summer you are probably wondering how you can use it. I was in this position a few years ago. The whiteboard I received came with no training or help just the expectation that I would incorporate this tool into my classroom. Well like most technologies there are some things you need to know to effectively incorporate this technology into your classroom. Often there are help files and manuals that come with these new whiteboards but they are not enough to really allow you to truly integrate this tool into you classroom. Some of these boards like the Promethean boards have a great website to assist you.  Promethean Planet  “http://www.prometheanplanet.com/en-us/”, this is a great website that provides example lessons and tutorials on almost all areas of their whiteboards. There are also some third party websites that have been truly helpful in learning how to incorporate whiteboards in the classroom.To help you get started here are a few resources I have used over the last few years to assist me in using my Whiteboard.

Other Resources:

  1. Promethean Planet
  2. Whiteboard Training
  3. Polyvision Tutorials
  4. SMART BOARD for BULLDOGS 
  5. Activeboard Resources 
  6. Whiteboard Tutorials 
  7. SMART Board Tutorials 
  8. Whiteboard Resource Room
  9. SMART Board Resource
  10. Whiteboards with Math Tutorials
Enhanced by Zemanta
17 Responses

  1. Everything is very open with a very clear description of the issues. It was definitely informative. Your website is very useful. Many thanks for sharing!

  2. Hi there, I log on to your new stuff regularly. Your writing style is witty, keep it up!

  3. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I am quite sure I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  4. Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and terrific design and style.

  5. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog. A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

  6. Everything is very open with a really clear explanation of the challenges. It was really informative. Your site is very helpful. Many thanks for sharing!

  7. Highly descriptive article, I loved that bit. Will there be a part 2?

  8. Hi there! I know this is sort of off-topic however I had to ask. Does building a well-established blog such as yours require a lot of work? I am completely new to operating a blog but I do write in my journal everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my personal experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

    • Start with a free blog hosting service like blogger.com or WordPress.com. These will allow you to focus on writing and not coding.

  9. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively useful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & aid other users like its aided me. Good job.

  10. Simply want to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is just excellent and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  11. Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular article! It’s the little changes which will make the largest changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

  12. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and definitely will come back in the future. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great posts, have a nice weekend!

  13. Hi to every one, the contents existing at this site are actually awesome for people knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows.

  14. Your style is really unique in comparison to other people I have read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this web site.

  15. Hello! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 734 other followers

