Augmented Reality How do you use it?

Over the past few months I have been looking to design augmented learning environments.  An augmented learning environment is a mix of the real world and technology.  What I found, about the environments that I have created so far, is that student seem to really get engaged with this type of learning.  I really see the potential of these type of learning environments.  Two key aspects that really enhance these environments are that students must work together to solve a problem, and students must be moving around in the real world not on a computer.

What I am interested in learning from all of you right now is:

  • Have any of you used any of these environments?
  • How have you used these environments?
  • How did you set them up?

I have used Mscape to create CSI type learning environments that require the students work together to solve a mystery or murder.

Please post a response and let me know what are your thoughts.

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses

  1. My name is Piter Jankovich. oOnly want to tell, that your blog is really cool
    And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
    P.S. Sorry for my bad english

Leave a Reply

