Toonlet Class Project

This past week I decided to use Toonlet in the classroom.  Being near the end of the year focus and attention can be hard to replicate in the classroom.  So my hope was that by having students show their knowledge by using a cartoon might be an engaging activity.  The assignment was simple  choose from a variety of topics, I provided in class, and then create a cartoon to provide me with the who, what, when, where and why of the that historical event.

I have to say that I was very impressed and excited about what I received.   I was further encouraged by how engaged the students seemed in creating their cartoons.  They acted as if it was not the last week of school.  The project seemed to captivate them and keep them engaged.  The depth of knowledge was a little bit of a disappointment for me but that I believe had more to do with the nature of the project.  This is definatley an assignment that I will do again in the class but will need to look at reducing the amount of information to be presented in this project.

The Oregon Trail

The Oregon Trail
Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
4 Responses

  1. […] different?Technology A Vital Instructional ToolHow to Create Online Games with KODU a Free Course!Toonlet Class ProjectThe First Two Steps to Ensure a Successful […]

  2. I love your toonlet project. I also used toonlet in class but the last time I used it, when the kids went to the site, a toonlet was visible with curse words in it. Is there a way to get around this. Since that happened, I have not used it.

Leave a Reply

