Getting Ready for the School Year! Classroom Resources: Part One: Video Editors

Well, it is that time of year again to begin looking ahead to the upcoming school year and begin collecting resource for my students to use.  This seems to be an annual event for me searching the web and creating project lists and other links that I think the students will find useful in my classroom.  I have always found that it is better to have list from students to use rather than have them search to save time and maximize time spent on topic.  However, This year I thought that I would try something  new.  Since I am very active with my PLN (Professional Learning Network) I thought that I would post my lists here for all to see so that I can receive input from others.  This may allow me to find resources that I missed or find out that one of the resource I have bookmarked really would not be suitable to use in a classroom setting.  So over the next few weeks I will be posting links for you to look at and consider.  Please let me know if you have used these resources before and how they worked out.

Here are my first list.

I have a project based classroom and have used some of these resources before.

Online video editors for my students to use.

  1. Animoto
  2. Flixtime
  3. Jaycut
  4. Stroome
  5. Movie Masher
  6. Kaltura
  7. RiffTrax
  8. Motion Box
  9. One True Media
  10. Veoh
  11. Ustream
  12. CaptionTube
  13. Photobucket
  14. Youtube Editor
Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

