A Call For Help! Standard based grading in a traditional world

Icon from Nuvola icon theme for KDE 3.x.
Image via Wikipedia

Over the past few years I have really begun to move to a standard based classroom.  The idea of moving away from grades and focusing on learning and not the letter grade really appeals to me.  I also have found that the students really do respond well to standard based grading.  My dilemma is that my district works on a traditional grading system.  I am asking for help here!  Is their a way to combine these two styles of grading?  My hope is to find a temporary solution until I can convince my district to switch to standard based grading.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

