The Dark Side Me and Wonderland

Well It has been great to take some time off and recharge the batteries.  Over this short break Santa was very nice and gave me a MacBook Pro.  This was somewhat of a surprise since I have been a PC guy my entire life. But over the past year I have been courting the dark side and considering making the switch due to a variety of issues and needs that I have developed over the past year.  I must say that the switch was not that difficult.  Now that I have made the switch I feel a little bit like Alice in Wonderland.  I have a general idea of file management and general workings but often am in awe of how simple this machine really is.  I still am lost frequently and need to learn how to do all of the shortcuts to improve my productivity but am sure that this will come over the next few weeks.

Hope that all of you had a great holiday and found it as relaxing as I did.

One Response

Leave a Reply

