What is Augmented Reality?

As many of you know I have discussed “Augmented Reality” many times in this blog. To see these posts check out the “Augmented Reality in Schools” under my blog topics. Lately I have received many comments and emails from my readers asking me to explain this concept a bit more for them. So as I sat down to compose a response I came across a great video on the topic by the Common Craft Show. They state that this video is, “An introduction to a new technology that adds a layer of useful information to the “reality” we see on screens of mobile phone and computers.” So here is a great starting point that might help some of you who are visual learners like me.

Augmented Reality – Explained by Common Craft (Free Version)

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 Responses

  1. I have your page bookmarked on my favorite read list!

  2. Thanks for posting this video. It really does make the concept easy to grasp. This is a topic I am exploring in my master’s thesis, so it’s great to find your site and read about this stuff from an educator’s perspective.

  3. Well I really enjoyed studying it. This subject offered by you is very effective for accurate planning.

  4. I’d have to verify with you here. Which isn’t one thing I normally do! I take pleasure in studying a publish that will make folks think. Also, thanks for allowing me to remark!

Leave a Reply

