The Friday Mystery

Mysterynet.com is a great class opener website.  I have often used this on Fridays to engage and settle them down for class. This site has many different mysteries to solve. Typically, I would display a “Get a Clue” or “Solve It” mystery that the students could see as they enter the classroom. Once the bell rings I allow the students some time to try and solve the mystery. They become quite engaged in trying to figure out the mystery often well before the bell rings. This activity has led to some great class discussions about a variety of social topics but best of all it has engaged them and settled them down on a Friday afternoon so I can start my lesson.

Give it a try at the following address:  http://www.mysterynet.com

Enhanced by Zemanta
One Response

  1. Thanks a lot for giving everyone an exceptionally remarkable possiblity to read critical reviews from here. It’s usually very brilliant plus packed with a good time for me personally and my office fellow workers to visit your web site a minimum of thrice per week to read the fresh stuff you have. Of course, we are at all times satisfied with all the excellent hints served by you. Selected two facts on this page are undeniably the most effective I’ve had.

    Read more on my blog Pictures of ultracet

Leave a Reply

