What do your students think? It might surprise you!

At the end of every year I survey my students about their thoughts on my class.  It has been a very enlightening experience. It has also been very eye opening and a humbling experience as well.  Over all however the benefits are well worth the time and effort of setting up a survey. Every year these surveys allow me to restructure or tweak my class in certain ways that really do prove to be beneficial. I really recommend that all teachers have their students complete short end of year surveys to assess their class.  While the results can be humbling at times this feed back can really be valuable to teachers to look at areas of their teaching they may need to improve to better meet the needs of their students.

This year I used a website called Jotform to create my survey and it was very simple to use and seemed to work well for my students. Watch the video below for a quick overview of their service.  They do have a free version and two paid plans. I simply bought a plan for one month and conducted my survey it was quite simple and intuitive to use. Check them out at http://www.jotform.com/

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 Responses

  1. I’d should test with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I take pleasure in studying a publish that will make individuals think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to remark!

  2. Would you be focused on exchanging links?

Leave a Reply

